Mic'D Up - Weston Dressler

O2L

Apologies if this is buried in another thread somewhere, but I thought everyone should check this out. I enjoyed watching this so much. It really felt like I was on the sideline with the team during the game (once you get past the intro/travel). I hope that the Bombers plan on doing this every week, one of the best pieces of football content I've seen in forever!

https://www.bluebombers.com/2017/07/05/micd-up-weston-dressler/

Also, so happy we have Dressler!!

Edited by O2L

Just now, Mr Dee said:

?‍? What I'm only beginning to realize, after watching him now for a year and a bit, is how good and complete a player Weston Dressler really is..

For the 'W'

yea I was very excited when we signed him in the off-season last year. Hes just so talented and usually very durable for his size.  Watching him light us (and other teams) up for all those years in Saskabush shoulda soured me on him but hes just too good a player to not root for and now seeing the other side of the equation (how good a teammate he is, how well he works on the teams and whatnot)  just solidifies how good of a pickup  he has been..

I loved how he told Washington that a big play was coming his way and just to be ready when it does, then boom, touchdown. 

His support of and belief in his teammates was great, and not just with the O. Seeing Loffler giving him props, or Dressler cheering Legget on after the BS no-fumble call, or even Medlock thanking him for reigning in the snap on a field goal. Just such a solid teammate.

Also, two TDs in 25 seconds, and then he's running back to be the holder for both! Talk about a blue collar kind of guy!

12 minutes ago, Logan007 said:

That was a great video.  They did a great job with that.  Dressler is the man.  You can tell someone is a good man when even after they move teams, the other team and even fans go up and hug and high five him.