Buck Pierce......should Goltz Start?

Brandon

Buck definitely had a great 1st quarter with his 150 yards and going 12 - 15 or whatever it was...... however the rest of the game in my opinion he looked very shakey.    

I'm not an expert but this game he had more protection yet it still seemed like he was throwing without planting his foot and his passes were very wobbly, slow and fairly inaccurate.  Kind of reminded me of Khari in his last days.  

I don't want to pile on Pierce but his throws for the most part looked plain ugly and being an arm chair qb their were several times where he had Simpson wide open yet he locked in on his primary receiver and either went down or tossed it into tight coverage.  

I would not be opposed if they gave Goltz some play time because I think the offense could work if they had a qb who can actually pull of a quick release without fluttering the ball.  

Does anyone know if Max Hall has a decent release?

Should we trade for Glenn,  I know if Glenn played tonight we definitely would of put up much more points because the guys underneath definitely had some room to run if they had the ball. 

Any thoughts or am I over reacting on Buck's play?

no. pierce can and will win for us. he made some very nice throws today. give him some credit..

he also took a beating and kept going.. if we figure out how to gear our offense to punish the blitz then it will loom even better..

no. pierce can and will win for us. he made some very nice throws today. give him some credit..

he also took a beating and kept going.. if we figure out how to gear our offense to punish the blitz then it will loom even better..

That shouldn't be hard to do...which begs the question...why aren't we seeing it yet? Is it reads by the QB? Weak links on the OL?